Some people say that advetising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things . others people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it . discuss both the views and give your opinion?

some argue that it is quite successful with advertisement as it promotes buyers into spending more money while other opinions explain that people are losing their attention due to commodities. I will discuss both statements as I give my personal thinking. Firstly, behind an appealing ad, there is always creativity and innovation. This is possible because there is a team in each company whose only task is to think about how to introduce the products in the changing society. Specifically, this group is referred to as the marketing department which always discusses how to attract individuals. For example, Coca-Cola has been very good at convincing people to continue purchasing their original products after a hundred years. Recently Christmas TV commercials showed that you can buy a can with your name, making it attractive to individuals to purchase it. On the other hand, it is true that sometimes, over the years, the adverts of some products have not changed and it becomes repetitive and stale. Furthermore, advertising shows up at the wrong moment and makes people annoyed. For instance, in Spain when you are watching a movie or a series on television, there are breaks for adverts. This situation can make the public end up changing the way they feel about the product because it interrupts the movie or series. In conclusion, I consider that advertising is constantly improving and new strategies are increasing. We are around advertisements unconsciously. However, there is some advertisement on TV that are not interactive with the public.