Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children while others think it is the fault of the parents. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Rising childhood obesity rates highlight the issue of responsibility. While some argue that the government should address the issue, others argue that it is up to families to instill good behavior in their children. This essay discusses both points of view and argues that childhood obesity is an issue that needs immediate attention from both the government and parents. On the one hand, government regulations should limit the advertising of sugar and carbohydrate products to young consumers. This would reduce the likelihood that young people will demand and insist on consuming sweets endlessly, without limits or balance. Furthermore, increasing the number of required physical education classes in schools, for example, could help minors stay in good shape. However, the reach of government action is quite indirect and requires particular execution. On the other hand, parents have the most powerful and direct influence on their children when it comes to the most important parts of life, such as food and health. If all adults were to adopt a healthy lifestyle centered on regular outdoor activities, it would create a culture in which children would enjoy and appreciate this type of approach and duplicate the same model as they grow older. Moreover, caregivers decide what to buy and what to leave out, so they have an immediate impact on their children's diets. In conclusion, while some people blame government factors for the rise in obesity - and they have the right to do so - I believe that the root cause of childhood obesity is the place where everything is essentially decided, which is the caregiver, parent or family.