In many countries, the level of crimes is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. What are the main cause? How can we deal with?

In modern times, the rate of committing crime is reported to seriously increase in many developing nations. Moreover, there is a rising popularity in the violent level of criminal activities, which poses a severe threat to communities. The primary reasons for this situation partly stem from extravagant lifestyles in metropolises coupled with people’s resistance. However, it can be addressed by the government organizing defensive programs in society. Foremost, the rich with lavish ways of living can easily make a temptation for lawbreakers to offend. Basically, the rapid development of modern technology leads to a high cost of living in cities, causing individuals with financial burdens to struggle to earn a living. In contrast, upper-class ones are able to spend money freely without considering to manage their budget. As a consequence, the gap between the rich and the poor will be widen more apparently, explains the jealousy among poorer people, which leads to commit crimes such as robbery or theft. Ho Chi Minh City is a relevant example where over 50% of unemployed workers were recorded as breaking into large corporations to steal money. Additionally, the public with defensive skills likely contributes to how violent and uncontrollable the criminal actions become. More specifically, it is a normal instinction instruction instinctive to protect themselves that citizens have when facing offenders in dangerous circumstances. As a result, if the criminals want to break away avoiding being arrested by police later, they may tend to use weapons to harm the victims and escape. Therefore, there is no doubt that people committing offences will have more violent behaviours towards those resisting them. Nevertheless, this dangerous problem can be tackled by the authority to deliver lectures about useful defensive techniques. This is because the majority of victims or innocent citizens do not fully understand how to deal with lawbreakers effectively without suffering injuries. As a consequence, the state can stimulate citizens to engage in free courses which involve resistant skills training in each community. Furthermore, those lessons must also contain real-life situations so that every individual can apply defensive skills in practice, not just based on theory. In conclusion, the increasing rate of criminal actions along with a higher level of violence is a result of the temptation of luxurious living ways and how people resist. Despite the severe repercussions, the government can tackle it by providing educational courses for victims to confidently fight against the offenders