Some people think that public transport should be funded by the government so that it can be free to the people who use it. Do you agree or disagree?

In contrast with the past, the public transport system is more developed. It is argued that government should act as sponsor so residents can use free public vehicles. I opine that authorities do not need to utilize money for this type of public spending. On the one hand, it is understandable why many people believe that complimentary transport is the best way for everyone since many fates are witnessed in wretched conditions. Indeed, many penniless inhabitants can not afford mass transit in daily commuting and then, they decide to have personal vehicles so it raises traffic jams and devastated infrastructure when it cannot respond to the huge amount of cars and motorbikes on the roads. It therefore generates a large quantity of emissions in the atmosphere. Human and other species can be influenced by a contaminated environment, hence, lots of residents want governments' support for expenditure of public transports to reduce disadvantages. On the other hand, I believe that authorities should require consumers a certain amount of money to hold a stable economy and not interfere in other social obstacles. Initially, some countries that cannot pay for this due to being undeveloped enough; thence, the standard of their inhabitants’ life do not safeguard like other wealthy nations such as the USA and UK. Consequently, to ensure economic climate, they do not have the ability to fund all these vehicles. Besides, they should command a tiny figure to operate this, pay for human resources and balance other pressing public problems that are still inadequate in use such as hospitals, insurances and career for unemployees rather than mass transmit. For this reason, people need to spend a little salary to minimize these issues. In conclusion, I suppose that governments can support the price of public transports, however, they should still collect money from citizens to execute the system before expecting it to be free.