In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. what are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Among particular societies, numerous people have been keen on investigating the history of their accommodation. The aims of this essay are to discuss the reasons why they are interested in this issue and how they investigate them. There are several reasons for this and one of the most preponderant point is that people want to know if there were natural disasters, such as flooding, landslides, and wildfire, happened in that certain space. To minimise the risks of this occurrence, it is crucial to trace the historical events. Moreover, it impacts economic prospects over the course of time, when they need to sell their properties. For example, the prices of houses that are located in lower-than-sea-level areas and have the possibility of being drawn under the water in a decade will dramatically decrease. The owners have multiple ways to investigate the background of their lands. Firstly, elders in their neighbourhood should be asked due to they have lived there for a long time and know almost every circumstance in that area. Secondly, they can conduct research through reliable websites including online newspapers. The advancement of technology allows us to get to know everything recorded on the internet easily. For instance, they need to know about flooding,especially in their area just search the keywords on the browsers immediately after that they will get comprehensive information. In conclusion, landlords need to know about the risks of natural situations around their land. To inspect, they can both ask people living around and also search on the internet.