Some people think the government should spend more money on sport facilities for top athletes. Other people think the government should spend more money on sport facilities for everybody. Discuss both views

There are many debates about whether the government should provide sports facilities for the public or top athletes. From my perspective, I agree with the former idea. There are many benefits to investing in sports infrastructures for top athletes. Initially, monetary spending on these infrastructures could bring many benefits for nations. Investing in high-quality facilities for professional players can improve performance in international competitions like the Olympics, which in turn help them to achieve their full potential, resulting in more medals and accolades. After that, success on the global stage can boost national pride and enhance the country's reputation. Meanwhile, these achievements can attract international attention and improve the national image. Additionally, these spreading influences of international sports events also impact other fields, especially tourism. This attracts more tourists under the influences of media coverage, which generates livelihood for locals and promotes economic contributions. In contrast, there are many advantages to investing in sports venues for the public. Firstly, upgrading the quality of these venues improves the health conditions of ordinary citizens disregarding their financial capacities. Providing sports complexes without fees can address social inequalities and provide opportunities for people to gain advantages from sports and recreation regardless of their socioeconomic status. Secondly, investing in community sports venues inspires sports spirit among members. For example, community sports complexes foster social interaction and a sense of belonging and continuity, bringing people from diverse backgrounds together. Afterwards, these local campaigns encourage members to engage in physical activities and improve public health. Hence, people can feel better health conditions, achieve their desired fitness and minimize any potential health risks related to sedentary lifestyles. To conclude, investing in complexes for elite athletes can enhance national prestige, boost performance in international competitions, and drive economic benefits through increased tourism and media exposure. Conversely, investing in community sports infrastructures improves public health, addresses social inequalities, and fosters social cohesion among diverse groups. From my perspective, investing in the crowd will bring more edges in the future.