Some people say that in all levels of education from primary to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do I agree or disagree?

Nowadays, Education is one of the essential requirements in people's lives. They had spent hundreds of dollars and a decade of their time to obtain it but most of them are unworthy of handling real-life situations. Out of hundreds of reasons for this result, the two most prominent are the privatisation of the schooling and lack of hands-on experience among teachers. Thus, I completely agree with the statement and will discuss it in detail with live scenarios. These private educators focus on earning profit rather than producing capable people and to add fuel to the fire, they have given independence in crafting syllabi as per their requirements. For instance, in a private,institute more preference is given to lower pay compared to higher industrial experience while recruiting educators, leading to producing a lower stand delivered to learners. Additionally, if a course requires a highly skilled person, then that course is neglected by the institute leading to depriving a student of the education they promised to provide. To combat this situation, the government need to establish baseline course and regulation which could become a base mark for these colleges. To handle real-life problems, students need to face these difficulties prior to entering the outside world. These requirements can only be fulfilled if an institute has the essential infrastructure and capable teachers. Without anyone, others can not prepare them as required. For example, a student studying chemical engineering requires labs and equipment as well as a competent teacher who can train them to handle reactions as per desired outcome. Without a teacher, equipment will be hard to use and without equipment, students will not have hands-on experience. Thus, both are required in the field of learning. In conclusion, education is a very sensitive and essential requirement which should be taken seriously by the government and institutes. With proper learning and research, a country's progress can be triple that prior to it. Thus, with proper regulation and,steps it could be improvised from its current state.