Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

It is considered by some people that the volume of recycled waste from home is not adequate. They think that governments play a key role to increase recycling by making rules. I completely agree with this statement and I think these kinds of requirements are necessary to make individuals recycle their litter. On the one hand, Most people may not be aware of the consequences of waste in the environment. Wastes have huge negative impacts on air, soil, and water because materials like plastic and rubber of products that are left in the jungle and water take more than a hundred years to be recycled so it leads to plenty of damage to the inhabitant flora and fauna and it contributes to deforestation. As a result, if humans continue to leave their litter to the environment, they boost pollution and deforestation which are detrimental to plants and animals. On the other hand, governments play a significant role in stopping the waste which is produced by people. Governments can implement some schemes simultaneously. One of the important works is to use campaigns with the objective of awareness of the negative effects of waste on the environment and encourage people to recycle their waste from home and say the benefits of thibehaviourour to the environment. At the same,time governments can make some rules increasing taxes for manufacturers that use some materials like plastic and rubber in their products. In conclusion, I think governments should make some regulations about home waste to protect our environment and all plants and animals.