In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

The trend of cultural celebrations is reducing in the world nowadays. This was always debatable but has now become more controversial, with some people claiming that it is hazardous while others reject this notion. According to my perception, people are forgetting their traditions values and importance. There are myriad reasons that will further explain the arguments, but the most powerful one stems from the fact that in the modern era, people are moving toward a modern lifestyle. Another pivotal aspect is that old-generation folk cannot transfer their cultural values and importance to this era folk. Hence, it is apparent that the new generation of people are not familiar with their traditions. Furthermore, every country is not capable economically to manage its traditional celebrations because these events are very expensive when it celebrates on the national level. To justify my state of mind, I would like to give an example of a survey which was conducted by Sydney University in 2018. The survey revealed findings that there is a huge gap between generations as a result, people forget their traditions. The steps to deal with the aforementioned arguments, ones that can be significant are not complicated but acceptable and practical. Besides this, senior citizens need to upsurge their cultural values and encourage new-era people to celebrate their trending events. Moreover, the government needs to issue funds for their country's traditional events. In other words, when cultural events will be celebrating on the national level, new generation individuals' interest will increase. However, the government should allow every town and village to celebrate their cultural festivals at the union level for raising excitement in teenagers. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the old people and the government play a vital role to rebuild their cultural values and importance can be successfully addressed, provided that the above state measures are taken.