Nowadays many people prefer to use private cars. What problems has this trend created? What solutions can you suggest?

In the contemporary world, citizens prefer to use private cars has tremendous effects on different aspects, such as CO2 emission, heat island effect, and traffic jams. Therefore, the government needs to revise laws to impose this phenomenon. Firstly, one of the main reasons is the transportation system has not developed it certainly caused the increasing number of private cars. According to the WTO, cities with complete infrastructural public transportation have higher air quality and life expectancy. So for the new urban areas to have a high density of people, the government should use more budget to develop transportation systems. Secondly, another major contributor is most vehicles contain use gasoline and discharge tons of poisonous hot gas which causes air pollution cities' heat island effects eventually cause global warming, which is going to ruin the human's future. Moreover, the overuse of gas will also lead to human destruction. Thus, the ideal solution is to support new energy research, like electronic energy, and hydrogen energy, so that these energies could also use on private cars. Nevertheless, these cars won't be popularized as traditional ones, governments could put relevant policies to change this situation. In conclusion, increasing private cars has become one of the major problems in many countries, causing environmental issues and traffic jams. As a result, authorities should restrict certain activities while laws related to this should be made.