Some people say that it is better to invest money in good equipment for students while other say that it is better to invest the money in recruiting good teachers Comment on either view point and share your opinion

These days, it is often argued that there are greater benefits to spending money on purchasing equipment for schools rather than investing the money in hiring qualified tutors. Although investing in buying devices for the school is important I believe that employing good teachers is far more essential. One of the main reasons why those in authority should spend money on the employment of good educators is that they are the ones that help instil knowledge in students and if qualified and competent people are not offered the job the essence of education will not be achieved effectively thereby pupils will not be able to compete with their peers in other places or later in life with their coworkers in the workforce. Employing talented teachers ensures that pupils develop their cognitive, psychomotor, and affective domains efficiently. For instance, according to research students who were trained by competent teachers excel better than students that did not have this opportunity. Secondly, spending a fortune on employing good educators is vital because having a quality number of good tutors provide a student-centred learning approach while teaching because educators would be able to focus on each child based on their mental capability and speed, therefore ensuring that no student is left out. Furthermore, investing money in getting good teachers helps to reduce the unemployment level and work overload on teachers working in various institutions and this can assist in alleviating suffering in the country while still improving the educational sector. For example, in 2015 when the Nigerian government set out to provide job opportunities for teachers who were certified to teach secondary students, over a million qualified people applied and this is a clear indication that a lot of graduates are unemployed while educational institutions are still understaffed. Conversely, some people believe that funds should be diverted into equipping schools instead of recruiting teachers because this facilitates and enhances the learning process and it also aids the teaching of practical courses. However, this can only be effective if there are more certified tutors to carry out this task because without them the money spent on equipment will not be worth it. In conclusion, the government and philanthropists should invest more funds in recruiting good teachers because they help to instil knowledge and provide student-focused learning, and this can tackle unemployment in the country. However, those in authority should also equip schools in other to facilitate an efficient learning process.