Some people feel that the government should pay the costs of running universities so that a university education will be free for anyone who wants it. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern world, education plays a vital role in the development of individuals and society. Some people feel that governance should pay the costs of running institutions so that a university education will be free for anyone who wants it.Despite having clear advantages of this idea, it can create some challenges as well. So, I partly agree with this statement. To begin with, providing free teaching will significantly increase its access to people. Many talented students are unable to achieve higher education due to financial limitations, So, if the government covers tuition fees, students from poor families will have a chance to study further and can improve their future prospects. Furthermore, this would benefit society as a whole, as we will have more skilled professionals helping in the economic growth of a country. For example, Germany offers free or low-cost university education, leading to the maintenance of highly educated individuals in the country. On the other hand, it can raise some challenges, as providing major funding to pay the cost of running academies might affect other essential sectors such as healthcare and public services. This could place a heavy financial burden on the government. Moreover, if education is free, some students might not take it seriously, leading to wasted resources and lower academic performance. In my opinion, a balanced approach is more effective. Instead of providing free education, authorities should provide with scholarship, grants, or reduced fees for students who need. In conclusion, although free education can provide equality and economic growth but might also increase financial burden and motivational issues. So I think the government should support fees to some extent instead of making it free.