You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. The use of social media, e.g. Facebook and Twitter, is replacing face-to-face contact for many people in everyday life. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Social Media has definitely evolved over the past few years. Such social media like Facebook and Twitter have served its function tremendously. Facebook was first created to serve as a directory of information to college students, and Twitter on the hand was created to become an online platform for sending short messages to small groups of people similar to sending text messages via mobile phones. Over time, Facebook and Twitter have developed far more than their main purposes. Currently, these social media platforms are being used not only as information websites but also for other usage. Nowadays, these platforms are used to replace face-to-face communication, especially during the peak of the pandemic. And many people have realized that life can and still continue even without going out of their homes, hence, the continued use of these platforms for different functionality. Yes, social media such as Facebook and Twitter have delivered varied projects; personal, business and even educational aspirations. However, we cannot deny the fact that society still needs to breathe fresh air rather than be cramped in the four corners of their homes, sitting in front of their computers or phones the whole day. For instance, through Facebook or Twitter we can do shopping online,Yes it is convenient and even hassle-free, nonetheless, there is no assurance and this is for a fact, that the products ordered online are of their best quality. Due to the fact that we didn't see the product ourselves, but only through photos posted on the website. Buying shoes and clothes online can also serve as an example, there are people who needed to try out shoes and clothes when they go shopping simply because one's physical structure may be different from the product quality or making shown online. Therefore, I conclude that the advantages of this development don't outweigh its disadvantages. I believe that we always have to consider each person's preferences, from food, clothing, accessories and others alike, and that everyone has their own taste of preference, may it be in products, communication or even relationship.