Many people fail to achieve a balance between work and the other parts of life. What causes the situation? How to overcome this problem?

In the modern era, the majority of individuals are trying to keep equity between their personal and professional life but most of them can not maintain it. In this essay, I will outline several reasons behind this situation and suggest several possible ways to help the public strike a harmony between work and life. There are a variety of causes of the failure to achieve work-life tension. Firstly, in light of fiercer competition among companies, many workers are forced to work extra hours to maximize profits, which may cause them to struggle to spend time on recreational activities. For instance, many workers, in fact, are willing to handle heavier workloads to make more money. Finally, we currently live in a materialistic society where the priorities of many people are cash, possessions, and status. Therefore, to reach these goals, the population often participate in the pursuit of wealth, and so they spend most of their time working instead of on other aspects of their lives. However, several measures could be implemented to mitigate work-life imbalance. One possible solution is that enterprises should extend holiday entitlement to enable their staff to alleviate stress. Through this workers could escape from the hectic pace of urban life, rejuvenate themselves, and readily go back to work. Nevertheless, another feasible remedy is to spend more time with families and friends. For example, if the community arrange a specific space at the weekend to strengthen family bonds or to cement friendships, they may temporarily forget their materialistic pursuits and realize that family bonding and friendship create more lasting happiness. To summarize, no doubt that nations in this materialistic world are focusing more on money instead of other sectors of their lives but still this balance can be maintained by adapting to the options mentioned above.