Celebrities make a very good living out of media attention and have chosen to live in the public spotlight. They have no right to complain when they feel the media are intruding on their privacy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this contemporary epoch, some individuals think that famous people choose to be in the spotlight and enjoy the public view, so they should suffer the consequences. I believe that superstars should. My contention will be further explained. To embark on, not all famous individuals live their lives for fame alone, some of them dedicate their lives to being a good example for others. In other words, if a celebrity is striving to be a good example to influence others, he should not suffer from public backlash or have his private life broadcast. A prime example of this is Mohamed Salah, the famous football player who not only dedicates a portion of his time to making anti-drug awareness campaigns, but also strives to be a good role model. Hence, not all famous men and women are only after momentary fame and money, and their private lives should be respected. Furthermore, some immoral journalists or media personnel can take advantage of other famous individuals for their own gain. This means that, some journalists could spread false rumours about a well-known media individual for their own fame and gains. A prime example of this is a survey conducted by Times News Magazines which revealed that celebrities suffer the most from blackmail from corrupted journalists. Therefore, the private lives of famous individuals should be protected from immoral attacks. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that while celebrities put their lives in public, they need to have a portion of their life for themselves. I believe that no one should intrude on anyone's private life even if they are famous.