In the past children were taught how to save money, but today they only learn how to spend it. Do you agree?

Most children now spend money instead of saving it. Whereas in past they were taught the importance of saving. This essay completely agrees with the statement that most children now only learn to spend money. The reason for spending so much money is because of admiring celebrities' flashy lifestyles and admiration for new gadgets like I-phones. Therefore, Children now tend to imitate celebrity’s lifestyles. They think spending money on clothes, accessories will enhance their personalities. Moreover, their infatuation with gadgets like I-phones, laptops and other devices motivates them to own the latest models of these gadgets as soon as they are launched. For example, In India, most children like to own smartphones which are recently launched by Apple. These habits make them spend their entire money on useless things. I believe that these habits make them spender of money. Children these days don’t understand the importance of hard-earned money from their parents. Parents are not able to inculcate the habit of saving in their children. Furthermore, children now ask their parents to gift them expensive items like branded clothes and shoes. To cite an example, Children in China are more likely to spend money on branded shoes and clothes. This habit makes them careless with spending money. In conclusion, spending makes children careless with money management. They don’t understand the importance of money saved. They believe that money is only for spending not for saving, whereas in the past children have been taught about the importance of saving older generations.