Some cities have vehicle-free days, when private cars, trucks, motorcycles are banned in the city center. Public transportation like buses, taxis and metros are advised. To what extent do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There are so many vehicle-free days while private transports are banned in the centre of the city, public transportation is recommended by the government. This situation presents tangible benefits, such as eco-friendliness and fuel savings, which overshadow less noteworthy drawbacks, like insufficient capacity. The first compelling advantage of public transportation is eco-friendly. It must be recognized that the number of private vehicles will decline dramatically in the future, and this leads to a significant reduction in exhaust fumes. Likewise, this replacement influences public awareness and they are encouraged to protect the environment. In countries like the US, where metros are one of the best mass transit because of the convenience they provide. Fuel savings is another positive element of this issue. This is because, the cost of refuelling for public transit is much lower than for private vehicles. Furthermore, the fuels from factories are going to be used in a small amount and this leads to all the vehicles being refuelled constantly for a long time without worrying about fuel shortage. However, there are unfavourable aspects, namely system overload. To be more specific, at rush hour, most residents use the transit system to move and this leads to one vehicle containing more than the prescribed number of people. Moreover, the number of available transport options is limited so people can wait their turn for a long time. In countries like China, where the high population is a problem that the government has not been able to solve yet. As a result, public conveyance also has many limitations to serve citizens's travel needs. In conclusion, it can be seen that limited capacity is outweighed by environmentally friendly and minimizing fuel use. Therefore, there is ample evidence to conclude that this essay has been mostly positive.