Many goverments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however think that other tpes of progress are equally important for a countr. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some governments believe that they have to focus on economic progress, while some individuals think that other kinds of progress have almost the same value. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions, and I will provide my own prospect. On the one hand, authorities of some nations insist on economic growth. The main reason might be the fact that they think that a country is prosperous whenever it is not suffering from monetary issues. Thus, these nations usually set a minimum wage for all families, and help them to have a better welfare state. For example, in Qatar,their king has provided many life necessities for every single family, and this is why the standard of living is higher in such states. On the other hand, many people argue that development should not be limited to money. There are other aspects that we have to pay attention to them, including cultural, social, and the like. For instance, citizens of each country need to have proper public transport, desirable workplaces and proper entertaining facilities. Development has to occur in all aspects, thus, citizens really feel satisfied in this way. In my opinion, all the basic human requirements have to be responded to, and this has not to be restricted to the economic sector. We all need a good infrastructure for other critical issues, and just having a minimum salary is not enough. We all deserve to have good accommodation, for instance. Therefore, authorities are responsible for meeting all types of ends. To conclude, while economic progress is the focus of many nations, there are other obligations that they have to consider. A country can be classified as a good one just when it develops in all sectors. Therefore, just restraining the activities in this field is not acceptable in modern society.