In some countries, more and more people are hiring a personal fitness trainer, rather than playing sports or doing exercise classes. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary era, a significant proportion of the masses is having personal trainers for tracking their diet and physical activities and side-lined getting involved in sports or performing yoga or Zumba. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this trend and my complete agreement that it is positive development extensively in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence, the prominent reasons why is it a better trend and that is customization and continuous tracking it caters to the end customers. To explicate, every individual has different body and varying body needs, and understanding the needs of one’s body and staying fit is a daunting task because of the lack of knowledge in the required area, thus, a qualified person having adequate knowledge can help the individual to be fit without going through unrequired hustle, moreover, continuous tracking assists the client to stay on track. For instance, many people suffer from thyroid problems, and staying fit is a challenging task for them, so hiring a professional will eliminate the extraneous efforts and will help to achieve targets in a short period. Thus, the aforementioned reason elucidates how this trend has proven beneficial. Moving ahead, in my perspective, this is a positive development because it has created a job area for many athletes who are highly dedicated to health. To expound, there are a plethora of persons who are fitness freaks, and this job helps them to say fit and also earn by encouraging others to be fit, creating a lucrative career line for fitness freaks. To exemplify, as per a survey conducted by a renowned organization, it has been claimed that a significant proportion of trainers are being hired in the last two years which wasn’t the case in the past. Hence, the above-mentioned example substantiates that it is a positive development. To conclude, having a fitness trainer will not only provide a tailored fitness approach but also better tracking and monitoring, making the fitness journey hustle-free. In my opinion, it is a positive development because it helps the person to get better job opportunities and especially in their area of interest, overall helping the economy to boost.