Governments give a lot of support to artists , even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

ARTISTS OFTEN RECEIVE A LOT OF MONETARY BENEFITS FROM THE GOVERNMENT.A CERTAIN SECTON OF SOCIETY IS IN FAVOUR OF IT, WHILE OTHERS ARENT.OTHER INDIVIDUALS THINK THAT THE MONEY CAN BE USED FOR BETTER CONCERNS. I SHARE MY OPINION WITH THE FACT THAT MONEY SHOULD BE USED FOR OTHER IMPORTANT ASPECTS. ARTISTS IN MY COUNTRY, ENJOY MUCH IMPORTANCE AS THEY ARE CONSIDERED AS A SOURCE OF TOURISM APART FROM SPORTS AND FAMOUS CUISINE. ARTISTIC PAINTINGS OF FAMOUS PAINTERS SUCH AS M.F. HUSSAIN AND LEONARDI DI VINCI BOOST THE ECONOMIC VALUE OF THE COUNTRY BY BRINGING IN LOCALS OF OTHER NATIONS. FOR EXAMPLE, A FRIEND OF MINE HAD TRAVELLED FROM INDIA TO ITALY TO ADMIRE THE PAINTINGS AND SCULPTURES IN THE ART MUSEUM. A STUDY CONDUCTED AT NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF ARTS,ITALY REVEALED SOME AMAZING FACTS ABOUT HOW ARTS HAD HELPED TO INCREASED THEIR COUNTRY’S PER APITAL INCOME AS WELL AS POULARITY AMONG OTHER COUNTRIES. ON THE CONTRARY, I FIRMLY BELIEVE THAT THESE FUNDS SHALL BE UTILIZED IN A PROPER MANNER AND SHOULD HELP IN PROVIDING BETTER AMENITIES SUCH AS, ACCESS TO CLEAN DRINKING WATER,BETTER INFRASTRUCTURE AND TRANSPORTATION FACILITIES.THESE WILL HELP THE CITIZENS TO LEAD A BETTER QUALITY OF LIFESTYLE. IN ADDITION TO THAT, THE GOVERNMENT CAN ALSO USE THESE FUNDS TO DONATE TO THE NEEDY PEOPLE A SMALL AMOUNT FOR THEIR DAY-TO-DAY EXPENSES, PROVIDE HOUSING FACILITIES AND REDUCTION IN MEDICAL NEEDS TO CONCLUDE, I SUGGEST THAT ALTHOUGH ART ATTRACTS MAJOR TOURISM AND PRIDE TO A COUNTRY, IT SHOULD NOT BE FORGOTTEN THAT THE RIGHT TO HEALTHY LIFE IS ABOVE ALL OTHER REQUIREMENTS.