Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up? It is a well-documented fact that parents tend to offer everything children require and do what they are interested in. This essay will analyze why this parenting problem will not be beneficial for children before pointing out possible results related to the trend when children become adults. It is unfavourable for children when they experience their parents ’ over-indulgence because of the following reasons. First and foremost, this act of parents may inadvertently nourish bad habits for their child. Once children ’s wishes are always fulfilled, they have a tendency to secretly grow greed and selfishness. The simple reason is children are not fully-developed in awareness in the preadolescent age so when they keep on receiving everything for themselves, their sense of sympathy and sharing is bound to be cut down. Therefore, bad habits like losing temper easily and being lazy may happen to the precious child. Another noteworthy point is they may gradually lose the ability to strive to be better. Obviously, if a child is usually spoon-feeded, they may not realize how dire life actually is without the unnecessary thoroughness of their parents. Hence, they will soon lose determination and do not want to make any efforts to do anything challenging. There have been plenty of feasible outcomes resulted in the continuous satisfaction of children wish. First of all, children are unlikely to own an independent live when they grow up. The key rationale is they are used to having everything done for them. Consequently, they are not well-prepared with essential skills for a life on their own. Furthermore, children ’s gratitude and admiration towards parents may be reduced considerably. The aforementioned statement could spark controversy since people probably suppose that parents would be respected more if they indulge their children. However, children will take everything parents do for them for granted and will not value the acts as they should be. As a result, they will not appreciate what their parents do for them because of getting them regularly and easily. In conclusion, I believe that this trend is adverse for children because of some possible bad habits and the loss of determination. As a result, when children are adults, they may not live independently and respect their parents.