Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Whether or not the choice of work location should be limited is a matter for discussion. Many people believe that individuals with a scientific background should serve their home countries where they received training, whereas others argue that they have the freedom to choose any country in which they wish to work. This article will present both perspectives and express my support for one of them. Firstly, individuals have a right to expect professionals to give back to their countries of education. Firstly, students are provided with free education and healthcare services throughout the duration of their academic programs. Therefore, these students should contribute to the country by utilizing their skills and abilities upon graduation. Secondly, when professionals leave their training countries, these nations experience social and economic losses. To clarify, the community may lack expertise in various fields such as medicine and construction. On the other hand, I think one should be free to move when moving to another location. Workers are seeking different lifestyles and career opportunities, which can improve their standard of living outside their country of origin. Additionally, allowing professionals to work in other countries can enhance the sharing of expertise and culture across borders, helping developing countries thrive. For example, during the Covid-19 pandemic, British experts came to Vietnam to help prevent the spread of the disease. All in all, although different people claim that it is necessary to keep skilled individuals in their original countries, I believe that it is better for society and the world if professionals emigrate to other countries as support. Furthermore, one's career advancement should not be heavily dependent on their country of origin.