Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society, especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more powerful influence on children's behavior.

Nowadays, people are able to gain knowledge through media thanks to globalization. The internet allows everyone, including children, to consume everything from everywhere easily. Unfortunately, the internet itself is a free space, which have a possibility to provide a harmful content such as violence. Therefore, I strongly believe that parental methods and peer groups play a significant role for children's mindset and response towards violence issues. However, there are several things that we need to address regarding media management rules. To begin, parental method and family dynamics are critical to children's mental development. As their first source of education, children are relying on their parents ' guidance in every part of their early stage of life. For instance, based on UNICEF survey in 2020, children's problem solving styles are 97% influenced by their parents ' approach. In the case of media consumption, parents play a pivotal role as a safeguard of their children. In fact, the internet itself is just a tool so the decision in whats good and bad in media has become the user's responsibility. Thus, parents should keep an eye on what their child consume everyday through social media. In addition, peer groups also essential in how children's perceive and response to some issue. Therefore, parents need to ensure that their kids are surrounded by a good environment. However, it is a fact that the governments have a responsibility to provide a safe space in media. In Indonesia, this issue has turned into priority since the illegal contents, such as violence, has rose up. For instance, in 2007, bullying and violence among childrens rose significantly in Indonesia. Therefore, the Ministry of Telecommunication tried to combat those issues and created a policy that several illegal websites and games which are containing a harmful action. In conclusion, I believe that parental method and peer groups are the main factors of how children's response in several issues. However, it should be highlighted that the governments also have a responsibility to ensure that the internet is a safe space for the citizens.