More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people suggest that the solution to this problem is to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the current trend, it has become immensely visible seeing individuals experiencing obesity, and this has posed a general concern to most experts. In the early years, it has been mentioned to escalate the retail prices of coeval commodities that cause such medical scares. In the following paragraphs, I will be discussing why such a motion is unequivocal to alleviate the cause of the issue. Primarily, exceeding the normal weight of an individual cannot be solely blamed on food intake. An increment in such commodities' costing will not set them back and lead them to decrease their body weights. There are other products, at times considered organic, but still contribute to adding up numbers in the scale, remember, anything that is abusively consumed is still hazardous. Moreover, we should also not forget genetic factors. As it may be evident, people who suffer from stoutness, regardless of eating fibrous and calculated meals, with a tremendous amount of physical activity still grow big. And this is because of their family genes, and with this factor, all they can do is maintain a well-balanced diet and perform activities suitable to their weight and height. In conclusion, heightening the selling price of ingredients that aid a person's weight gain is not seen as an effective method to reduce such a healthcare crisis. Instead, supplementary components should also be taken into account parallel to lifestyle, food intake, and family lineage. Nevertheless, we should look at the person's desire to be the better version of himself.