With the rise of ebooks comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is a common belief that many people like to read e- books, nevertheless, some people think that rad paper books have a huge effect on reading. This essay will delineate its advantages and disadvantages aspects. On the one hand, reading ebooks can have many advantages. Firstly, EBooks are lightweight and they are easy to carry around with. This can be understood that the readers do not need to bring many heavy books to read and they can read thousands of ebooks on the internet without cary. Moreover, digital books can easily access everywhere. This can be explained that many students and employees can download and read books when they are travelling. For example, Linh is on her summer vacation and uses ebooks to read whenever she has free time. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks associated with this development. The first disadvantage is that keep staring at digital books can cause harm to people's health. This can be explained that the light from technological devices can make people's eyes myopia, and people's eyes can be strained. Besides, many poor people can not afford to buy a computer or a phone to read digital books. This can be understood by the fact that technological devices such as computers, and smartphones need to have a lot of money to buy it. In conclusion, the trend of reading ebooks could bring about a certain benefit, but its negative consequences should not be overlooked.