In many countries today, crime novels and tv crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and tv shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and tv crime dramas?

It is argued that the majority of people tend to read crime novels and watch tv crime dramas in this century. I may believe that these types of novels and Tv shows are more trends because of the modern lifestyle. However, it seems to me that those types of genres are related to our context of societies and futuristic visions. There are several reasons why these genres of crime novels and Tv shows are more and more preferable in this century. One of the reasons is the advancement of technology which has brought unprecedented changes to people ’s lives. In addition, thanks to the modern lifestyle majority of people are engaged by hectic schedules and challenging lines of work all day long. To put it more simply, there is a growing tendency among young people to watch and read these types of genres simply because that helps people to forget their issues and boost their mental health. Moreover, that is a kind of recreational activity which helps humans to become immediately immersed in novels and Tv shows. Thus, it can be said that those types of media can improve our spirit. Nevertheless, in my opinion, crime fiction and Tv crime dramas are related to the context of our modern life. In other words, those genres are created by our contemporary concerns about the futuristic vision and modern life issues. Furthermore, according to the latest figures released by WHO the rate of using those media is sharply increasing which means that most people believe that they can fulfill their recreational time and curiosity with those things. As a result, it is fair to say that crime fiction and crime dramas can fulfil our mental curiosity about our lives at the moment and our future life. In conclusion, although those specific media are preferable to humans these days, I personally believe that crime novels and Tv shows can have a significant role in our lives. In addition, it may answer our questions about futuristic life and a sense of curiosity.