In some countries ordinary citizens are allowed to keep a gun in their house. Some people think this is a good idea, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, in some,nations the use of guns has become common. People have different views on keeping weapons at home. While some assert that citizens should be allowed to keep a firearm in their homes, I personally side with those who maintain that this issue is not a good idea. On the one hand, some hold the idea that people should be allowed to have a gun in their accommodation because the amount of crime in their society is high. In some,countries the statistics of robbery are increasing and citizens do not feel safe as well as they have to have a handgun against such crimes for saving themselves and their family from such a potential danger. For example, last week a famous French soccer player was able to use his personal weapon to force some robbers, who had forcibly attacked his house, to run away. On the other hand, 2 reasons may well explain why others believe that ordinary men and women should not be permitted to keep a shotgun on their properties. Firstly, many buy a warm firearm with the excuse of protecting themselves but use it for illegal purposes. For instance, since the legalization of weapon ownership, the number of shootings in American schools has multiplied. Another example is that some people hunt animals and birds with these weapons which have caused serious damage to the environment. Secondly, there are many gun-related injuries, or even murders in the worst-case scenario, reported every day due to a lack of enough skills while using or cleaning a handgun. In conclusion, although some say families must have firearms in their lodging, I strongly feel that to decrease the shooting rates and protection of living creatures, governments should not allow their nations to keep a firearm at home.