A number of people are moving from rural areas to cities. Is it a positive or negative development?

The migration of many individuals from villages to cities can be seen in today's world. This trend will have an adverse effect in the future because of an increase in crowds in cities. As per view, this trend has a negative development. To commence with,there are some negative points related to migration. Firstly,it will lead to a higher population density in a city.As people from the rural side try to reside in the metropolitan cities for better job opportunities and to earn a good livelihood, it could result in an incline in population which could create more difficulties for the city residents. Also, it will leave the village area undeveloped due to less number of people in that area.There would be no one left in the rural side to look after its development. Also, the government eventually will focus less on these areas. This will result in poor education, infrastructure and transport facilities for that villages. Furthermore,there will be inflation of a price like property rent and some food items costs.As the demand increases so the prices escalate.It would be not affordable for common individuals to purchase basic commodities like food, grocery and other important items. Moreover, there would be an increase in pollution in the cities which could further incline various types of health problems like some respiratory diseases. Overall, the health of individuals will get affected by more vehicles in the cities. For instance,there is a bad air quality index in cities like Delhi,Mumbai, etcetera due to the high population which moved here in search of jobs and resided there permanently. In conclusion,owing to the increased congestion in urban areas there will be harm to the environment and it will also lead to no progression in the countryside.