Professional sports are a very large industry in the world today. The most elite players can get contracts worth many millions of dollars. Some say there is too much money in sports and that it defeats the purpose of the actual game. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Use examples from your own experience to support your answer.

In the world today, professional game has become a mega-industry in which the popular players are into huge contracts valued at millions of dollars. Some argue that, the motive of sport is lost and it is just focusing on making money. This essay fails to agree with the above statement because entertainment is still the main aim of sporting events and money made is needed for its maintenance and ensuring resources and manpower. The purpose of setting up physical recreational events is for amusement. It is seen that people from all over the world travel to countries hosting live sporting events such as the Olympics, world cup and European Leagues, to enjoy the moment., Also some individuals gather at centres to watch it live for their own relaxation. In a recent study, it is said that watching sport episode could be used to improve public health which brings about a higher level of life satisfaction and a lower level of loneliness. Furthermore, it ground to create funds is needed for sustainability, where these event centres have to be conserved. In some countries, new structures are built to accommodate the population for the event, then labourers need some remuneration for motivation. Above all these are the athletes involved that need cash to secure a better future, as some will be retired at a certain age and cannot be fit to participate, moreover these physical activities are risky and some might be unlucky to sustain injuries and illnesses that need funds for management and taking care of their families. Conclusively, it is said that expert game is now centred on making a profit, and has lost their cause. This is due to most popular athletes being paid lots of dollars and thus it is seen as a mega company, I disagree with such a statement because it has always maintained its impetus for leisure and also made cash needed for its continuance.