Many people spend a lot of money on clothes , haircuts , beauty products to enhance their apperance. Some think its a good way to spend , while others think there are other better options. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Money spending has always been a heated topic to discuss. while one camp has the opinion that appearance is key for many things in life; however, the other camp believes that money should be spent on better tangible things. In this essay, I will take more of a moderate approach as there are benefits in both camps. On the one hand, the desire to have a decent look is a natural thing and there is nothing wrong with it. In fact, nowadays, people with good dressing and appearance styles are more likely to find a new job than their peers who don't. For example, in hospitality, customer service and crew pilots' jobs their main requirement is to have a nice fashionable look. One main point to consider while making a deeper analysis of this debate, is Male and females do have different desires according to many psychological studies females are more likely to spend on beauty products and care more about their looks than the other gender and there is nothing wrong with it as long as it is within the normal range. I.E a reasonable percentage of their income. On the other hand, it could be argued that many people do fall for marketing traps and spend excessively on suits or dresses and other fashion products trying to imitate celebrities. This issue affects youngsters the most making them fall into debt at a very young age, while they should start saving their income and direct it towards buying their own house or starting their own business. in my opinion, there is nothing wrong with trying to take care of yourself or tightening your built to buy a house or car. all of that should be in moderation. People would love to work and interact with nicely dressed and smelled people, also on the other hand resources are limited and should be spent wisely towards big achievements in life, like a house or investment. to conclude, everything in life should be done in moderation without falling into excessiveness or ascestistim. people should think big, but without neglecting their own desires.