Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society however others believe that school is the place to learn. Discuss both the views and give your opinion

There are split opinions regarding who should teach children to be responsible members of the community. Some claim that parents must educate their kids wear is others opine that school has to teach social manners. I believe both of them have to work together to raise responsible mortals. My stand along with both views is explained in detail henceforth. A school of thought believes that parents are the primary guardians and they play a pivotal role in providing basic etiquette to kids. This is because children spend the majority of their time with their parents observing and imitating their actions. Therefore, toddlers quickly pick up their habits. For example, a child brought up in a household where parents frequently help others is more likely to help his friends. Besides this, teaching a young one to be responsible and cooperative members of society is often viewed as the basic duty of the birth giver. On the other hand, some people assets that educational institutions play a greater role in shaping a child. This is because in the modern era children spend most of their time either at school or at tuition as the parents are busy working. Thus, it becomes significantly important for the centre of learning to instil a socially acceptable code of conduct in each and every child. For example, many schools in Japan run lessons on how to behave appropriately in public which are targeted primarily at children. Moreover, students not only observe but also follow their teachers because teachers are role models for them. Thus, professors with good manners along with kindness aid a lot in the character development of students. To conclude, we can say that although children spend most of their early childhood with their parents, a major part of later their life is spent in school with their teachers. Therefore, teachers and parents should work hand in hand to generate a society full of empathetic as well as good members.