Around the world it is likely that more adults will work from and more children will study from home as computer technology become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think it is a negative or a positive development?

In recent time work culture has gone through drastic changes with the newer innovations and technologies. It is no longer a full-time offline office job as most organisations now allow flexibility to work on computers from home. Similarly, for students, the availability of online classes provides them with easy access and saves them time by not moving around. While most people think this is fully advantageous, I believe this is a negative development with some benefits and to support this view, I will write my points in this essay. Firstly, it is well known that computers have given the flexibility to work from home and therefore made life easy particularly for females who were juggling between house and office work. It saved not alone travel time but added the benefit of working remotely. Also, many organizations are giving up on renting big offices and thus saving money on that part. Likewise, for students distance education anytime and anywhere has now possible with advancements in computer and internet technologies. During the COVID pandemic, computers were the only options left for even schools to provide education and conduct classes for two years. However, despite having many benefits, there are drawbacks too. Continuous usage of electronic devices results in fatigue, stress and health-related concerns. There are many who suffer from loneliness and mental-related issues due to remote working. Even it has been seen that there is a lack of discipline in working due to working from home.  In conclusion, It is a negative development with some benefits in my belief.