Many people like to eat unhealthy food even though they know it is bad for them. Why?What are the most effective ways to improve people's eating habits?

Nowadays, a vast majority of the population has an unbalanced diet including processed foods which are responsible for various problems such as obesity. Admittedly, there are some reasons behind this issue that can be tackled by implementing some initiatives, which are argued in the following paragraphs. Junk foods play an undying role in urban societies due to their convenience and low cost. Since life is changing at a hectic pace, it is exceedingly difficult for people to prepare healthy foods. They, Therefore, prefer such nourishments as they can be easily accessible. Furthermore, some proportion of the population, who are not affluent enough, are not capable of affording nutritious meals because they require much budget. As a matter of fact, most of such nourishment suppliers, with the exception of luxury ones, are distributed in regions where middle-class people are habitat. However, finding some solutions for this issue is not insurmountable, hence, by taking some implements, it can be easily overcome by statesmen. Firstly, the government should facilitate providing healthy meals by subsiding some particular stuff, which results in an increase in the purchasing power of the public in terms of natural meals, for example, making nutrients more affordable for mass people leads to encouraging them for consuming natural substances. Additionally, social media can mitigate the rate of consuming harmful substances to a large extent. obviously, If the drawbacks of an unhealthy diet showed clearly in the media, many people would not diagnose with problems related to an unbalanced diet. So, it is remarkably crucial to make people aware of the negative consequences of such cuisines by publishing some advertisements. In conclusion, people tend to put unhealthy foods in their diet because they do not need to count on much time for cooking and also, such meals are much more reasonable. However, if increasing the awareness of the public and providing subsidies are performed, the mentioned issue will be addressed to a certain extent.