one of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Thanks to medicine our life expectancy, in the developed countries, is longer than in the past. I partially agree with the idea that this new reality brings with it more benefits than drawbacks. There are few important reasons to agree with this idea. First of all, due to the development of medicine, your quality life can really increase because there are many simple possibilities to deal with different diseases. For example, in the past, if you had high fiver or pneumonia you could not be certain to survive, but today the scenario is different and you can recover quickly from these illnesses. In addition, you have the possibility to enjoy your retirement. Maybe we do not think about it, as we spend most of our lives working. Consequently, it is essential to have time for ourselves doing the activities we love. In the other hand, the costs of healthcare have grown. For this reason, some governments, like Switzerland, must ask to their populations to pay more for medical care. For instance, this situation in my country is putting under pression a lot of families since they do not have a well-paid job. Furthermore, the healthcare insurance is mandatory, so you do not have any chance to cope with it. In other words, you solve one problem and create another at the same time. In conclusion, I believe that the medicine is giving us many possibilities to enjoy more our lives, but governments should find a solution to avoid that other people suffering from this situation.