PERSONAL INFORMATION These days more people put their personal information, such as names, addresses and telephone numbers, online for everyday activities such as socialising on social networks or banking purposes. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Currently, it is commonplace for us to see that the public share their private details, such as names, addresses and other contact information, on the internet to support their social accounts and banking processes. I think that this is a positive improvement. With regard to the usage of personal details on social media, most organizations require private information to set up an account since this is a regulation of both website companies and the government, in order to identify individual. Once the public provides these particulars, with their social account, they can chat with others all over the world, scrolling through their posted videos and enjoying their experiences, thus breaking the regional boundary to make friends. Throughout this social interaction, people might be exposed to different thoughts and behaviors behaviours, thus they will be aware that differences are norms, and as a result, they will respect them in the future. In this way, socializations cultivates people’s empathy, which is a vital social skill for both their careers and lives. Apart from socialization, using personal information to apply electronic payment services brings significant convenience to everyday life. If credit card information is updated to applications, they can be used automatically to make payments, saving a great amount of time. For example, people can setup weekly orders to purchase food online, using an app that is based on secure technology, which can deduct payment from a bank account without missing any payment date. Notably, it improves customers' shopping experiences and maintains consistency for online businesses. An additional benefit of sharing personal emails and numbers online is that personalized promotion messages can be posted on time, thereby allowing individuals to enjoy discounts, which not only keeps people updated but also saves money. In conclusion, for the reasons that I have given, sharing one's information online benefits individuals’ lives since it provides opportunities to socialize globally and offers convenience. Therefore, I believe this tendency is a positive development with benefits for all concerned.