In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

There is a direct relationship between diligence and success. hard-working has been considered a crucial key for younger’s achievement in some countries which leads to some drawbacks such as depression and self-destruction and merits namely, leading to self-confidence and significant outcome. On the one hand, it is proven that when it comes to working hard, children can gain significant privileges while intelligence plays fewer role in their life which lead them to be more innovative and creative. For example, there is no smart one in the world who spent most of his/her life doing daily chores and win the Noble prize. Thus, the prominent advantage is this approach leads kids to succeed in situations. In addition, this prosperity pushes them to take more steps in risky situations which is others do not able to initiate that task. Furthermore, children have more confidence to challenge themselves in harder situations. For instance, they have the motivation to participate in Olympiad and make honour their society. On the other hand, one of the inevitable disadvantages is if they fail in their path, they would lose their faith and they do not believe in themselves anymore making them feel depressed and anxious. Take the example of obese individuals who do work out without a desired result. This issue makes them innovative people and they may be trying to not appear in the community. To summarize, while this approach brings believing in themselves, it can also affect them in the wrong way and causes mental illness and collapse from the inside.