The only reason for people working hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

After graduating from university, nearly all of us need to work till retirement day arrives. This long period of working raises one question, what is the reason that urges us to keep on? Some said that the only reason is to earn wealth. I partly agree that this is important but this is not the only explanation. Firstly, I had to admit that the major factor that contributes to encouraging us to work hard is the salary that we can get to have a better life quality. Our earnings are also a representative of our achievements at the workplace since when proven that one is very valuable to a company, they will be willing to increase our wages. In the meanwhile, payment can let us go anywhere and choose what to eat freely without having a burden. For example, earning enough cash can let us achieve our target such as buying a car or house. Overall, money in return for our payoff can help us accomplish our to-do list while pushing us to work harder. However, income cannot be the only motivation to inspire someone to give all their efforts in the workplace. Moral satisfaction is considered to be a priority of a vast number of workers rather than a high salary. In other words, having an outstanding rewarding profit cannot help one to overcome mental problems such as anxiety or depression. For instance, studies showed that there is a connection between feeling satisfied and successfully finishing a task which requires one to perform well at their job. Therefore, this is why people always give passionately their best to achieve a high level of self-satisfaction. In conclusion, there are a lot of reasons that nudge people to be industrious. I partly agree that money is an important factor, and also I believe that one ’s sense of satisfaction is equally a determinant reason.