Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views and give your opinon.

These days, while it is argued by some that zoos play a vital role in preserving animal species and providing recreation, others believe that keeping animals locked up in these places is cruel and unnecessary. Although the harsh environment that some zoos create can put animals in difficult conditions, I personally believe that keeping animals in zoos can bring enormous benefits. On the one hand, keeping animals in captivity may be inappropriate. For example, animals in some zoos may be mistreated and provided insufficient food and healthcare. As a consequence, they can potentially die of starvation and diseases. Moreover, some zoos prioritize entertainment over conservation. This means that these organizations tend to conserve popular animals such as lions, elephants, and tigers to attract visitors. As a result, there is often a lack of funding and conservation efforts for unwell-known species, which can put them at greater risk of extinction. On the other hand, I am firmly convinced that zoos play an indispensable role in protecting species and providing entertainment. Firstly, these institutions can provide opportunities for people to learn about different species and their natural habitats. By observing them up close, people can understand more about their behaviour and biological features. Thus, this may help individuals gain a greater appreciation of conservation efforts and wildlife. Secondly, zoos can protect animals from poachers and habitat destruction. Also, some zoos run breeding programs to increase the number of endangered species to prevent them from becoming extinct. For example, in China, pandas, a species that is on the verge of extinction, are kept in zoos for reproduction. In conclusion, holding animals in zoos may be harsh for them because of mistreatment as well as insufficient food and healthcare and the lack of protection for certain species. personally. However, I strongly believe that zoos play an essential role in preserving animals by educating the public and protecting the animals from potential risks.