Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, technology has become an important role in human society, helping millions complete their tasks effortlessly. It also provides aid for educating many people, especially the young ones. With that being said, there has been an ongoing debate on whether youngsters should be given access to mobiles during their classes. In this essay, I will take a closer look at both sides of this development and then present my own ideas. On the one hand, technological advances have become more common than ever, in addition, they are favoured by a great number of teachers who want effective and modern teaching methods. The fact that many children are familiarized with modern equipment in their daily lives creates great concerns for some people. This uneasy feeling became more severe especially when the global pandemic hit and many children were required to study online using their own phones or other devices. Some express their concerns about the chance that children might be addicted to smartphones when they use too much of them. Moreover, using cell phones during class brings about the potential of getting distracted since most phones have a connection to the internet. As a result, useful knowledge is ignored by students who are caught up with their own devices. On the other hand, some suggest that students should be permitted to use their phones for multiple academic purposes. In other words, young generations nowadays are living in a constantly developing world with new technology invented on a regular basis. Therefore, by not allowing young children to apply their knowledge of cell phones to an informative environment, the way young students learn and adapt to a very important part of the modern world can be limited. This results in some youngsters being unable to fully take advantage of some of the greatest inventions in human history, which can make their learning much more effective. In conclusion, the trend of applying technologies, specifically personal devices, to school lessons has made many people feel uneasy when they think of the threat of smartphone addiction in adolescents. Even though I think these concerns may have some plausible explanations, I still support the idea that students should not be prohibited to use their phones for learning intentions.