Some people believe that oleder people should be retained at work as long as they are still healthy. However, others say that they should retire and enjoy their time.

Typically, healthy older people who face retirement are compelled to weigh whether they should continue working or step down from their profession. Although some scholars recommend that they should retire, other experts, as do I, argue that retaining their working activities indeed bears many benefits, notably in terms of productivity and for the family. Fit old-age seniors are far from unproductive; by contrast, they can be considered experts since they are experienced. They have undergone many binds appearing at the worksites and highly understand what should be prepared and performed to complete tasks in their expertise. Consequently, not only will they work effectively, eventually benefitting the employers, but they will also normally be moresensitive to avoidable mistakes. It is justified by a study conducted by Harvard Business School that found that rarely do companies that employ more older workers make substantial errors that may harm the company's cash flow. Therefore, concerning productivity, older workers without health issues are preferable for companies and customers. Granted, sending people approaching their hill to the worksite seems relatively inappropriate. Apart from their physical vulnerability, they deserve to take advantage of their pensions with their beloved ones, considering their limited time available. Older workers who never have a holiday with their family, whether immediate or extended, for example, can start to see one. However, if that is the reason, retiring seems not the best choice as their family members cannot be available every day. Indeed, if the family members can accompany the retirees every day, it shifts the burden to the person who becomes the caretakers. By keeping these seniors working, not only will productive ages focus on their jobs and not get barred by their parents or grandparents' artificial issues, but also the seniors can get meaningful meetings on weekdays or holidays. To conclude, despite seemingly violating a long tradition on retirement, considering the impact on the economy and family, brimming their activity with productive routines appear more beneficial for the healthy elderly.