Some people think that children should be taught at school to recycle materials and avoid waste. Other people believe that children should be taught this at home. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

There are competing views on whether the kids should be taught at school or home about recycling waste as well as avoiding it. In my opinion, it is an essential practice to teach children about waste management both in school and at home as school School plays a crucial role in educating children on a systematic and structured approach towards environmental issues, imparting knowledge on the implications of waste management on the environment. The knowledge is complemented by various recycling programs and cleanliness drives conducted in school which not only makes students aware of the importance of recycling and waste management but also provides them with hands-on experience. I think that promoting recycling at schools instils a collective sense of responsibility towards the environment and encourages the conservation of it. On the other hand,teaching children about waste management and reduction at home is also really important. Parents are role models for their kids it becomes easy for them to pick up environmental teachings from parents. They help children to make the habit of recycling and waste reduction a part of their daily lifestyle. For instance, keeping two dustbins for different types of waste and encouraging a kid to throw garbages into proper bins develops a lifelong habit beyond the school environment. Hence, I feel that teaching children at home complements the knowledge they gain about environmental conservation at school. In conclusion, it is important that children should be taught about recycling and waste management at school in order to provide them with expertise on environmental issues and create a feeling of a sense of responsibility to conserve nature. I believe, at the same time, Parents aid children to make recycling an essential habit of kids' day-to-day life.