All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an ongoing debate nowadays, about whether all cars based on fossil fuels should be replaced by electric ones or not. I believe that electric vehicles should definitely take their place because they not only work on an infinite and cheap energy source but also are more convenient and environmentally friendly. Utilizing electric vehicles can significantly affect air pollution, and have positive impacts on the environment. Using fossil fuels for cars is usually considered the main reason for air pollution and environmental damage these days, which can also bring about an array of health problems for people. Initially, these electric cars work on hydraulic-based electricity, which has no negative consequences on the air quality, and their gas emission is about zero. To illustrate, numerous European countries could maintain the air quality by providing the infrastructures for using these types of cars; hence they could reduce the amount of gas emissions and offer healthy and green lives to their citizens. Consequently, this replacement would be highly beneficial for both society and individuals. Additionally, this replacement can vanish the energy catastrophe concerns, which can also impress a nation’s political status and independence. Fossil energy resources are not infinite and humankind is now facing energy usage problems, by the reduction of these resources as a result of mass exploitation in the last decades. Furthermore, some countries do not have access to these energy resources, thus they have to allocate a great proportion of money to just provide enough fuel for personal cars, which can even endanger national security. To exemplify, Japan has no fossil energy resources and to maintain its independence, tried to meet the citizen’s needs only by means of electric energy. As a result, it has no problem in providing energy and does not have to beg other countries for fossil fuels, thanks to its smart policy. In conclusion, I opine that replacing cars based on fossil fuels with electric ones, is a highly beneficial development, since it can reduce pollution, and also bring about not only concern-free but also convenient lives for the masses.