It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, having a year gap between end of the high school level and starting university has sharply become popular. Also, there are some advantages like becoming more relaxed, hang out more than before with friends and spending more time with family members. Moreover, it has many negative points too, Such as,adaption to doing nothing, being lazy and senseless about studying and forgetting your past knwoledge that you learned in high school. In my opinion, disadvantages of this decision is more than it profits. The most important benefit is being relaxed after high school. When you have enough time to enjoy after your high school, you may be more pleased. when you become calmer it has a result to be more practical than when you were in anxiety. For example, one of my friends had a year gap before university. she became stressless and she had enough time and, as a result, applied for a high-level major in America. Therefore, the most importand benefit becoming more peaceful. Moreover, the most important drawback is adapting to do nothing in one year that you do not have any study before university. The reason is when in a period of time you get used to do something that is enjoyable. Threfore, you cannot be good after one year of doing nothing. For instance, my cousin was not accepted in university for the first time and she had to have a year gap. Additonally, she became lazy, so she could not start her university. Like wise, the most important bad point is getting used to dpoing nothing. To sumup, having a year rest before accademic study in university now has become significently intresting. As I mentioned earlier, it has possitive, having enough time to spend with friends and family and negative effects like, doing nothing as a habit, becoming sluggish and forgetting some lessons that you learned in school so becoause most of people cannot contorol their free time and they mostly loose their chance of gaining achivement achievements.