The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problems of public. To what extent do you agree?

Space research has always been fascinating and has priority in many countries. Many people support such planet exploration while others criticize large spending in this sector, instead suggesting diverting attention towards societal issues. I do believe in prioritizing public concerns but not agree with the statement completely. This essay will describe my supportive points. Firstly, It is required to know for what purpose states are using their big annual funding budget in space life. It not alone strengthens their image but also actually helps in improving some society-related issues. With space science and satellite help, the authorities get to know geographical changes before any catastrophe, enhanced electromagnetic signals to improve mobile and internet networks, check on neighbouring enemy countries and increase army strength, and even improve the agricultural sector. Hence, space research is helping people in their day-to-day life. Next, in developing nations, the priority is to provide basic amenities like good food and water, a safe and clean environment and a home to stay. While they are facing these challenges and which get further worsened in the absence of advanced technologies. For example, as these unions do not get a prior warning of floods or any other nature calamity due to the absence of a space program, therefore results in further damage to their society and in turn public concerns. In conclusion, I believe, it is required to explore space and spend money in this field in order to improve the community's life. Government should educate its population to make them understand the need for space exploration.