In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicle will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehickes outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, self-driving vehicles become a trend in the transportation industry. People have different views about the future impact of driverless cars. While there are some drawbacks I believe that it may be a blessing rather than a curse. Of course, there are some disadvantages, but these are comparatively minority. On the one hand, automatic cars are leads to privacy and security concerns. In order to let computers move our cars. We have to upload our personal data and identification while being tracked by GPS system and provide our schedule and destination. Furthermore, the growing popularity of automated vehicles might result in the disappearance of certain occupations. For example, taxi drivers will lose their jobs, since the artificial intelligence will drive for the public. On the other hand, the number of car accidents would decrease since there is vast majority of the accidents were caused by human errors, such as lack of concentration, drunk driving and misjudgment. Accidents will be reduced, thereby saving millions of human lives. Moreover, there are lots of people who cannot move with freedom because they are too old to drive or suffer from paralyzing and colour blindness. They can now sit in the driver’s seat, enjoying the freedom of movement, and no longer need to rely on others. In other words, these kinds of vehicles get rid of discrimination and reach the goal of equality. Overall, the advantages of driverless cars outweigh the disadvantages. Although there are a few negatives, the fact that so many lives would save make this future comparatively bright.