Some people think that children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while others believe that adults should prevent them from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent years, the young generation has become more open to making mistakes. While some people believe that children ought to be free to make blunders, others, including me, believe that parents and adults are accountable to prevent children from making bad habits and mistakes. Both points of view, along with my opinion, will be discussed below. On the one hand, some individuals advocate a trial-and-error method to let their children learn from their misbehaviour. In other words, when their toddlers commit a bad behaviour, they do not learn them how to fix or solve that problem because they need their children to learn from the consequences or to improve their problem-solving techniques. For example, some children fail the exams because they do not study well. As a result, they study better next time to pass the exam. Thus, what can be said is that some parents are rearing their toddlers using that method because it makes their children more independent and better at solving life problems. On the other hand, some people argue that they should put some restrictions to keep their children safe from possible danger. To elaborate, if they avoid fast food in their children's eating habits, they protect them from the likelihood of diseases such as diabetes. For instance, in Egypt, some parents prevent their young from crossing the street alone, where they can cause an accident by doing that action alone. Not only can children engage a risky behaviour if they do the action alone, but they can also commit life-threatening activities. To conclude, by highlighting the above-mentioned points, what can be reiterated is that although letting children commit mistakes can build their mentality, parents should observe their children and try to teach them the consequences of their actions. Therefore, I claim that governments should organise a campaign to help the young generation make less noise, which might lead to bad consequences.