New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, technology has dramatically affected worldwide. Everyone has a cellphone on their hands and digital devices are advanced day by days. Inevitably, causing the lifestyle of the young generation be sharply changed. Personally, this phenomenon brings loads of side effects. Moreover, the disadvantages it brings to children around the world, is definitely surpassing the advantages. Firstly, electronic devices harm the eyes of humanity, especially affect children. The physical condition of child is still immature, which means that the affections they have been receive by digital devices are more than adults. In these days, parents use cellphones, laptops, video games, and television to distract their kids. This results the raising number of eye diseases among children. Second, children spend lots of time on the digital devices, losing the chances to explore the world. They do not have enough time to fell the nature beauty, running on the grass and playing with each other in the mud; instead, they sacrifice their time on cartoon and online games. Some people might claim that they use electronic devices to teach their children. It is undeniable that the educational apps offer a great chance for children to learn. For example, the vivid sound, colorful picture, and funny games. I believe that these could improve children ’s learning motivation. However, I also consider that there are many kinds of effective learning ways, so why we choose one could harm children ’s health? To sum up, the development of technology brings convenient to us, but the disadvantages are too huge to ignore. From my perspective, children should choose healthier way to spend their free time, reading some story books or doing sport outside, instead of staring at the monitors.