Define the term 'globalization' and explain the pros and cons of the effects of globalization.

Globalization is a process in which the world becomes more connected to each other. Culture and knowledge are being rapidly spread around the world with the technologies such as television, handphone, and computer. These three devices can widely spread information faster over time even in remote village areas. As a result, globalization will bring significant changes to the world immediately. Not only bring negative impacts, but it also brings more positive impacts for global society. Globalization has brought positive influence, especially for developing countries. For example, the internet enables people to receive information quickly and accessibly everywhere. Moreover, people who have limited funds to attend a formal school can learn everything through the Internet. So, with these positive benefits, developing countries can improve their quality of life in a simple way. Like the two sides of a coin, there is also a negative side of globalization for developing countries. For instance, people tend to follow Western lifestyles and cultures. Also, following the most updated technology and fashion makes the developed countries the main manufacturer in economics with developing countries as their target market. Thus, developing countries have a dependency on developed countries. In conclusion, globalization has many significant impacts on the world. This can be positive and also negative. The positive impact of globalization is to help developing countries enhance the quality of their lives. Conversely, there is also a negative impact of globalization, that is a dependency of developing countries on the developed countries as the main producers in economics.