Space travel has been possible for some time. Some people think space tourism could be developed in the future which can help to develop countries' economies. To what extent do you think this is a positive or negative development ?

In recent years, because it is practical for humans to explore outer space, some people suggest that governments and entrepreneurs should enhance space flights for tourism due to its economic benefits. However, from my personal perspective, I do believe that disadvantages this tendency brings to society are outweighed by much more considerable merits. On the one hand, space travel would inflict some potential downsides. To begin with, it is harmful and unsustainable to the environment. This is because during active processes, rockets and spaceships release a huge amount of toxic fumes and harmful substances into the atmosphere. This intensifies global warming and results in an array of other negative consequences. For instance, rocket launches are supposed to be the perpetrator behind 20% of ozone depletion every year. Moreover, radiation is also a concern of tourists, as some astronauts were reported to be badly affected on well-being because of strong radiation from the sun. High exposure can damage the immune system, causing astronauts to be susceptible to infection while in space. Despite the above downsides, I suppose that traveling to space offers certain advantages. First and foremost, it can improve national economies. This is because a new developing sector requires a huge source of humans and finance so companies and the authorities have to invest much capital in it, therefore providing numerous job opportunities for people. For instance, since Vietnam is the country chosen by Russia to construct the spaceport, more than 20000 jobs have been generated. Furthermore, space travel could bring tourists a sense of adventure as they are able to experience the feelings of astronauts and unravel the mysteries of university. Because of that, customers can invest a great amount of money on it, and nations would invest that money for improving their economies and public infrastructure, therefore helping people lead a higher quality life. In conclusion, although tourist-oriented space travel brings to the people some demerits, I opine that its advantages are more significant to society