Most artist earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Government investment is unquestionably one of the most prevalent and worrying issues in any society, and its management should be taken seriously. Despite a few problems, such as a possibility of a lie, I reckon that art development should definitely be sponsored. On the one hand, nowadays creative people are more likely to receive lower income for their work. Firstly, a number of individuals persist on the fact that art should take a crucial part in the community in order to raise a mentally healthy generation, therefore a country is responsible for investing an appropriate amount of finances in the improvement of this field. For instance, marvelling at some masterworks could bring a feeling of harmony and help people to deal with a continuous stress. Secondly, fascinating works such as paints and sculptures could actually attract hundreds of tourists, consequently, it could be profitable for the nation on both cultural and economic sides. On the other hand, artists are known to be inconsistent in the professional sphere due to the fact of burning out. Their work needs a lot of attention and enthusiasm in order to achieve a wonderful result, consequently, from time to time these people feel exhausted and do not have a desire to continue. Indeed, this statement could be used by liars, who could pretend to be art professionals, so that there is a possibility of merely wasting money from the government budget. Moreover, these finances definitely might be spent elsewhere in order to solve other significant issues like homelessness or crime, and bring considerable changes in the modern society. To conclude, despite varying opinions, I consider artists should be sponsored, due to the fact that the advantages of their funding completely outweigh the relative disadvantages.